Serving Montana Agriculture and growing prosperity under the Big Sky

Pesticide Product Registration

Welcome to the Montana Pesticide Product Registration Program


The Montana Pesticide Act requires that any pesticide sold, distributed, offered for sale, purchased, given away, used or applied in the state must be registered by the state Department of Agriculture. Pesticides registered by the state include algaecides, aquatic herbicides, avicides, disinfectants, fungicides, fumigants, herbicides, insecticides, nematocides, predacides, pesticides, rodenticides, repellents and wood preservatives, as well as section 25(b) minimum risk pesticides.



Annual Fees

  • $233.00 for each Section 3 and 25(b) registration
  • $138.00 for each Section 18, 24(c), and EUP registration
Pesticide Truck - Photo by Todd Klassy, used with permission by the Montana Department of Agriculture